INCASE Board Members

President
Vicki Michels, Ph.D.
vicki.michels@minotstate.edu
Professor & Director of Addiction Studies at Minot State University




Past President
Dr. Ed Reading
papadocnj@aol.com
Asst. Dir. of the Professional Assistance Program of NJ
Graduate SAC Program Coordinator at The Richard Stockton College of NJ
Adjunct faculty at Univ. of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Chair of A & D Counselors Licensing and Certification Committee of the State Board of Marriage and Family Therapy Examiners
Pres. Matt Talbot Institute for Addiction Studies


President Elect
John Korkow, PhD, LAC
John.Korkow@usd.edu
Conference Planning, Chair

Assistant professor in the Department of Addiction Studies at the University of South Dakota
Licensed Addiction Counselor with Lutheran Social Services

Secretary
Lisa Ray, M.S., L.A.D.A.C., C.C.S., CCDP-D, C.P.S.
lray@uca.edu
Program Director of the Bachelor of Science in Addiction Studies Program at the University of Central Arkansas



Treasurer
Dr. Diane Sevening, LAC
diane.sevening@usd.edu
Assistant Professor at the University of South Dakota,




Chair, Program Approval Committee of INCASE
Dr. Lori Phelps, Psy.D., CATC V
loriphelps@sbcglobal.net
Full-time lecturer in the Human Services Department at California State University Fullerton
Coordinator, Substance Abuse Treatment and Prevention Track
Executive Director, California Association for Alcohol/Drug Educators



Chair, International Committee
Peter L. Myers, Ph.D.
nyprof@gmail.com
Emeritus Coordinator and Professor of addiction studies at Essex County College
Adjunct Professor, Washburn University
Adjunct Professor, Rio Salado College.


Webpage Master
Dr. Margaret Ann Smith
msmith@keene.edu
Associate Professor, Health Science, Substance Abuse/Addictions Option & Women Studies at Keene State College


At - Large Board Members

Kirk Bowden, Ph.D.
Faculty Chair of Chemical Dependency Program at Rio Salado College
kirkbowdenphd@gmail.com





Ellarwee Gadsden, Ph.D.,
ellarwee@gmail.com
Assistant Professor, Social Work Department at Morgan State University
Research Associate, Prevention Sciences Research Center



Daniel Yalisove, Ph.D.
dyalisove@jjay.cuny.edu
Associate Professor of Psychology, emeritus, John Jay College of Criminal Justice




Membership Chair
Joe Rosenfeld, Psy.D., CRADC

jrosenfeld@elgin.edu
Training Coordinator
Substance Abuse Counselor Training Program
Associate Professor, Elgin Community College


Mark S. Woodford, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Chairperson of the Department of Counselor Education at The College of New Jersey.
Licensed Professional Counselor and Master Addiction Counselor


Kathy Elson MS, PCC-S, LICDC-S, SAP
kathy.elson@sinclair.edu
Assistant Professor, Human Services and Behavioral Health at Sinclair Community College

Joan E. Standora, Ph.D., LADC, CASAC
joan.standora@kbcc.cuny.edu
Director, Chemical Dependency Counseling Program/CUNY Substance Abuse Counseling Certificate Program
Dept. of Behavioral Sciences
Kingsborough Community College, Brooklyn, NY

Alan Cavaiola, PhD, LCADC
acavaiol@monmouth.edu
Professor in the Dept of Psychological Counseling - Addictions Track at Monmouth University

Raven James, Ph.D
rjames@govst.edu
Assistant Professor, Addictions Studies & Behavioral Health
Affiliate Faculty, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Governors State University