INCASE Board Members

President and Listserve Coordinator
Dr. Margaret Ann Smith
Co-Chair Curriculum
Co-Chair Publications Committee
msmith@keene.edu

Professor, Health Science, Substance Abuse/Addictions Option & Women Studies at Keene State College

Past President
John Korkow, PhD, LAC
Conference Planning, Chair
Conference Committee
John.Korkow@usd.edu
Assistant professor in the Department of Addiction Studies at the University of South Dakota
Licensed Addiction Counselor with Lutheran Social Services

Past President
Vicki Michels, Ph.D.
vicki.michels@minotstate.edu
Professor & Director of Addiction Studies at Minot State University





Secretary
Lisa Ray, M.S., L.A.D.A.C., C.C.S., CCDP-D, C.P.S.
lray@uca.edu
Program Director of the Bachelor of Science in Addiction Studies Program at the University of Central Arkansas



Treasurer
Dr. Diane Sevening, LAC
diane.sevening@usd.edu
Assistant Professor at the University of South Dakota,




Peter L. Myers, Ph.D.
Chair, International Committee
Webpage Coordinator

nyprof@gmail.com
Emeritus Coordinator and Professor of addiction studies at Essex County College

International Committee
Emeritus Editor, Journal of Ethnicity in Substance Abuse and Board of Directors, Columbia Pathways to Recovery


At - Large Board Members

Dr. Ed Reading
papadocnj@aol.com
Co-Chair Curriculum
Asst. Dir. of the Professional Assistance Program of NJ
Graduate SAC Program Coordinator at The Richard Stockton College of NJ
Adjunct faculty at Univ. of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Chair of A & D Counselors Licensing and Certification Committee of the State Board of Marriage and Family Therapy Examiners
Pres. Matt Talbot Institute for Addiction Studies

Kirk Bowden, Ph.D.
Faculty Chair of Chemical Dependency Program at Rio Salado College
kirkbowdenphd@gmail.com





Joe Rosenfeld, Psy.D., CRADC
Membership Chair
jrosenfeld@elgin.edu
Training Coordinator
Substance Abuse Counselor Training Program
Associate Professor, Elgin Community College


President Elect
Kathy Elson MS, PCC-S, LICDC-S, SAP
kathy.elson@sinclair.edu
Assistant Professor, Human Services and Behavioral Health at Sinclair Community College

Joan E. Standora, Ph.D., LADC, CASAC
joan.standora@kbcc.cuny.edu
Director, Chemical Dependency Counseling Program/CUNY Substance Abuse Counseling Certificate Program
Dept. of Behavioral Sciences
Kingsborough Community College, Brooklyn, NY

Alan Cavaiola, PhD, LCADC
acavaiol@monmouth.edu
Professor in the Dept of Psychological Counseling - Addictions Track at Monmouth University

Raven Badger, Ph.D
Co-Chair Publications Committee
rbadger@govst.edu
Assistant Professor, Addictions Studies & Behavioral Health
Affiliate Faculty, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Governors State University


Roy T.homas J. Kammer, EdD, LADC, LPC(SD)
RKammer@hazelden.edu
Dean, Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate School of Addiction Studies Member, Minnesota Certification Board