International Coalition for Addiction Studies Education

Board Members

President, Listserve Coordinator, Co-Chair Publications Committee
Dr. Margaret Smith, MLADC
Professor, Public Health-Addictions, Keene State College

Past President, Conference Planning Chair,                                  John Korkow, PhD, LAC
Assistant professor in the Department of Addiction Studies at the University of South Dakota
Licensed Addiction Counselor with Lutheran Social Services

Past President
Vicki Michels, Ph.D.
Professor & Director of Addiction Studies at Minot State University

Program Director of the Bachelor of Science in Addiction Studies Program at the University of Central Arkansas

Dr. Diane Sevening, LAC

Assistant Professor at the University of South Dakota,

Peter L. Myers, Ph.D.
Chair, International Committee
Webpage Coordinator
Emeritus Coordinator and Professor of addiction studies at Essex County College
Emeritus Editor, Journal of Ethnicity in Substance Abuse and Board of Directors
Columbia Pathways to Recovery

At - Large Board Members

Dr. Ed Reading, Chair Curriculum and Consultation Committee; Chair Public Policy and Advocacy Committee;
Adjunct Professor at Ocean County College, Toms River NJ, Department of Addiction Studies;  

Chair of A & D Counselors Licensing and Certification Committee of the State Board of Marriage and Family Therapy Examiners
Pres. Matt Talbot Institute for Addiction Studies

Kirk Bowden, Ph.D.
Faculty Chair of Addiction and Substance Use Disorder Program at Rio Salado College

Joe Rosenfeld, Psy.D., CRADC
Membership Chair
Training Coordinator
Substance Abuse Counselor Training Program
Associate Professor, Elgin Community College

President Elect
Kathy Elson MS, PCC-S, LICDC-S, SAP
Assistant Professor, Human Services and Behavioral Health at Sinclair Community College 

Joan E. Standora, Ph.D., LADC, CASAC
RET, Director, Chemical Dependency Counseling Program/CUNY Substance Abuse Counseling Certificate Program
Dept. of Behavioral Sciences
Kingsborough Community College, Brooklyn, NY 

Alan Cavaiola, PhD, LCADC, Co-Chair Publications Committee
Professor in the Dept of Psychological Counseling - Addictions Track at Monmouth University 

Raven Badger, Ph.D
Co-Chair Publications Committee

Roy T.homas J. Kammer, EdD, LADC, LPC(SD)
Dean, Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate School of Addiction Studies Member, Minnesota Certification Board

International Coalition for Addiction Studies Education